+33 (0)1 41 25 27 00 contact@positiveplanetfoundation.org

Positive Economy Advocacy

In parallel with our operational activities, we are developing our Positive Economy Advocacy division, which promotes positive economy through several publications, such as the Positive Book and the Positive Planet Atlas.

Furthermore, with indexes based on the positivity of countries, cities and companies, Positive Economy Advocacy considers altruism as a factor in the evaluation of how much the interest of future generations is taken into account.

The Foundation also organizes three key events to raise awareness of positive economy amongst as many people as possible.

positive-planet-foundation-positive-economy-forum

Positive Forum

every year in Le Havre since 2012

Positive Economy Forum: World Positive Economy Forum

It’s an event that is open to everyone, and which aims to promote positive economy by bringing together players who work on a daily basis towards creating a more positive society in the interests of future generations. It’s a place for meetings and discussions between people from various backgrounds such as culture, business, charity…and citizens, who are the primary builders of this positive society.

The forum is organized into several themed sessions that host different speakers, as well as seminars and special evening events.

 

Learn More

To continue promoting positive economy amongst the general public, we have published the Positive Book and the Positive Atlas, which you can find in our e-shop.

Positive Book

The Positive Book aims to show that the world can be changed, by compiling the opinions of women and men who want to see the emergence of a fairer society. Heads of state, Nobel prize winners, scientists, artists and CEOs explain how a positive society can emerge if we act now.

Learn more

Positive Atlas

The Positive Atlas is a round-the-world tour of charitable initiatives, organized into ten broad areas, including health, agriculture, citizenship, education and finance. This Atlas shows that positive economy exists in all countries in extremely different ways and promotes actions that provide positive social and environmental solutions.

Learn more

positive-planet-foundation-positive-cinema-week

Cinema inspires overwhelming emotions in every one of us

It is directed towards all of us, and affects all of us, regardless of age, gender or country. But cinema, as a witness of the present and the past, also examines the social and environmental challenges confronting us today. It can educate, criticize and change mentalities. For these reasons, it is vital to celebrate cinema that inspires us to make the changes needed for a more positive future. This is why the Positive Planet Foundation launched the Positive Cinema Week in 2016.

The Positive Cinema Week, launched by the Positive Planet Foundation in 2016, is organized each year at Cannes during the International Film Festival.

Thanks to a unique combination of feature-film screenings and a day of panel discussions, this event honors socially-committed films, which make us want to change the world. In order to celebrate the most inspiring films of the year, the Positive Cinema Awards are held during our annual Gala Dinner. They recognize socially-committed films in three categories: Best Documentary, Best Fiction and Best Film Debut.

Positive cinema is cinema that serves future generations, by offering solutions and raising awareness amongst today’s viewers, directly or indirectly, about the threats and promises that will confront humanity. It doesn’t just shine a light on these things: its mission is to make us want to take responsibility for our own lives.

Jacques Attali, Founder of the Positive Cinema Week and President of Positive Planet

Positive Planet Awards

Since 2008

Round-the-world tour of positive initiatives

In December each year the Positive Planet Awards recognize the determination, courage and drive of entrepreneurs from all over the world. At this unmissable positive economy event, Positive Planet Ambassadors and partner companies award several prizes honoring the most charitable initiatives across the globe. It is also a unique opportunity for our administrators, partners, supporters, collaborators and all positive economy stakeholders to meet and share their experiences.

Finally, it is the chance to celebrate everyone’s dedication to positive economy, with an exceptional performance from a musical artist committed to the cause.

+33 (0)1 41 25 27 00 contact@positiveplanetfoundation.org

Positive Economy Advocacy

En parallèle de nos activités opérationnelles, nous développons le pôle de plaidoyer Positive Economy Advocacy, qui fait la promotion de l’économie positive à travers plusieurs publications, comme le Positive Book et L’Atlas de la planète positive.

De plus, à travers les indices de positivité des nations, des villes et des entreprises, Positive Economy Advocacy utilise l’altruisme pour évaluer la prise en compte de l’intérêt des générations futures.

La Fondation organise également trois événements de référence, permettant de sensibiliser le plus grand nombre à l’économie positive.

positive-planet-foundation-positive-economy-forum

Positive Forum

tous les ans au Havre depuis 2012

Positive Economy Forum : Forum Mondial de l’Economie Positive

C’est un événement ouvert à tous, qui a pour but de promouvoir l’économie positive en réunissant les acteurs qui s’engagent quotidiennement pour l’émergence d’une société plus positive, dans l’intérêt des générations futures. C’est un lieu de rencontre et d’échange entre toutes ces personnalités issues d’horizons très variés comme la culture, l’entreprise, l’associatif… et les citoyens, qui sont les premiers
bâtisseurs de cette société positive.

Le forum est organisé en plusieurs sessions thématiques qui accueillent différents intervenants, mais également des séminaires et des soirées d’exception.

Un Positive Economy Forum est aussi organisé en Italie depuis 3 ans, à San Patrignano au mois d’avril.

En savoir +

Pour continuer à promouvoir l’économie positive auprès du grand public sont publiés le Positive Book et le Positive Atlas, que vous pouvez vous procurer sur notre eshop.

Positive Book

Le Positive Book ambitionne de montrer qu’un autre monde est possible, en compilant les tribunes et opinions des femmes et des hommes qui veulent faire émerger une société plus juste. Chefs d’Etat, Prix Nobel, scientifiques, artistes, chefs d’entreprise expliquent comment une société positive peut émerger en passant à l’action.

En savoir +

Positive Atlas

Le Positive Atlas est un tour du monde des initiatives solidaires, organisé autour de 10 grand thèmes, parmi lesquels la santé, l’agriculture, la citoyenneté, l’éducation ou la finance. Cet Atlas montre que l’économie positive existe dans tous les pays sous des formes extrêmement variées et promeut les actions qui portent des solutions sociales et environnementales positives.

En savoir +

positive-planet-foundation-positive-cinema-week

le cinéma fait naître en chacun de nous des émotions incomparables

Il s’adresse à tous et touche chacun, sans distinction d’âge, de sexe ou de pays. Mais le cinéma, témoin des époques d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, porte aussi un regard sur les défis sociaux et environnementaux auquel nous devons faire face. Il permet d’éduquer, de dénoncer et de faire changer les mentalités. En cela, il est capital de célébrer ce cinéma qui inspire à un changement nécessaire pour l’émergence d’un avenir plus positif. C’est pourquoi la Fondation Positive Planet a lancé la Semaine du Cinéma Positif en 2016.

La Semaine du Cinéma Positif, lancée par la Fondation Positive Planet en 2016, est organisée chaque année à Cannes pendant le Festival International du Film.
Grâce à un dispositif unique de projections de longs-métrages et d’une journée de tables rondes, cet événement met à l’honneur le cinéma engagé, qui donne envie de changer le monde. Afin de distinguer les films les plus inspirants de l’année, les Prix du Cinéma Positif sont remis lors de notre dîner de Gala annuel. Ils distinguent des films engagés dans 3 catégories: Meilleur Documentaire, Meilleure Fiction et Meilleur Premier Film.

Le cinéma positif est un cinéma qui se met au service des générations futures pour leur apporter des solutions et faire prendre conscience aux spectateurs d’aujourd’hui, directement ou indirectement, des menaces et des promesses auxquelles sera confrontée l’humanité. Il ne met pas seulement en lumière : il a pour vocation de donner envie de se prendre en main.

Jacques Attali, Fondateur de la Semaine du Cinéma Positif et Président de Positive Planet.

Positive Planet Awards

Depuis 2008

Tour du monde des initiatives positives

Chaque année, en décembre, les Positive Planet Awards récompensent la détermination, le courage et la volonté d’entrepreneurs du monde entier. Lors de ce rendez-vous incontournable de l’économie positive, plusieurs prix, remis par les Ambassadeurs de Positive Planet et les entreprises partenaires, distinguent les plus belles initiatives solidaires à travers le monde. C’est également un moment de rencontre et de partage unique entre nos administrateurs, nos partenaires, nos soutiens, nos collaborateurs et l’ensemble des parties prenantes de l’économie positive.

Enfin, c’est l’occasion de fêter l’engagement de chacun dans l’économie positive, autour d’un artiste engagé, qui vient réaliser une performance musicale exceptionnelle.

En savoir +